January is the time… to implement Fair Work Act annualised salary notifications and high income guarantees

Norton Rose

Minimum entitlements now in operation

From 1 January 2010, the new safety net of minimum entitlements comprises two planks:

  1. National employment standards (NES) – which are 10 legislated minimum conditions of employment
  2. Modern awards – 122 in all, which apply as a common rule to all employees in an occupation or industry as scoped in the award. Modern awards commence operation on 1 January 2010 – with wage rates commencing from 1 July 2010 and a transition period for minimum wages.


Read more of the article by Norton Rose.

Reproduced with permission of Norton Rose in accordance with their legal notice and disclaimers.

Related Posts

Recent Comments